2018 Roll of Honours

Club President Mr John Morton and 2018 Club Captain Mr Grantley Stephens would like to congratulate this years club competition winners:

2018 Long Runner Competitions

Competition Winner
Club Championship Mr Craig Evans
Bryn Hammond Cup Mr Steve Morgan
Ralph Caswell Trophy Mr Martin Taylor
W G Rees Bowl Mr Darran Wright & Mr Joel Wright
Les Beak Cup Mr Jeff Dando & Mr Steve Langley

Club Competition Fixtures:

Date Event Winners
1st April 2018 Ty Hafan Charity Event Mr John Collins

Mr David Edwards

Mr Ian Jones

Mr Bernard Hackling

8th April 2018 Masters Sunday Mr Steve Langley
22nd April 2018 Paul Beynon Memorial Foursomes Mr Martin Powell &

Mr Steve Langley

14th, 21st & 28th April 2018 Order of Merit (Overall Aggregate Result) Mr Gareth Jones
29th April 2018 Jim Goode Memorial Trophy Mr Kevin Hall &

Mr Steve Davies

5th May 2018 Brian Waller Scramble Mr Allan Offers

Mr Craig Jones

Mr R Jones

Mr Mike Flemming

12th May 2018 Len Reames Memorial Trophy Mr Scott Bradley &

Mr Michael Paull

13th May 2018 Verdun Phillips Memorial Trophy Mr Mark Griffiths
19th May 2018 Captains Fun Day Mr Paul Collier
26th May 2018 Brian Hallett Memorial Trophy Mr Mel Goode &

Mr Mark Waters

2nd & 3rd June 2018 Dr Bevan / K Flowers Mr Leigh Davies
17th June 2018 Officers Cup Mr Brett Williams
23rd June 2018 Rhys Evans Cup Mr Peter Davies
30th June 2018 Captains Day Mr Lloyd Williams
7th July 2018 Millennium Memorial Trophy Mr Paul Madden
8th July 2018 Sir John Beynon Bogey Cup Mr Shane Jones
14th July 2018 Dr Robins Cup Mr Steve Morgan &

Mr Martin Taylor

15th July 2018 Martin Daniels Memorial Trophy Mr Shane Jones &

Mr Steve Langley

21st July 2018 Open Day Mr T Prosser
22nd July 2018 Carnoustie Medal Mr Michael Dickinson
18th August 2018 Presidents Day Mr Martin Powell &

Mr Joseph Hill

19th August2018 Sir Frederick Mills Cup Mr Ben Arnold
25th August 2018 Dennis Tibbs Memorial Trophy Mr David Dix &

Mr Paul Simpson

9th September 2018 W.F. Smith Cup Mr Craig Jones
1st, 15th, 22nd & 30th September 2018 Gwyn Parry Mr Steve Morgan
7th October 2018 Cliff Delahaye Memorial Trophy Mr Malcolm Edwards &

Mr Robert Page

The Club was pleased to hold it’s¬†presentation event on the afternoon of the 20th January, to celebrate the 2018 successes.

2018 Presentation Afternoon